Odds format:

Time format:

hide advertisement


Copa América Results & Historical Odds

About Copa América

The Copa América is an international association football competition contested by the men's national teams of the members of Confederación Sudamericana de Fútbol (CONMEBOL), the sport's continental governing body. After the abolition of the British Home Championship in 1984, the Copa América became association football's oldest national team competition.

The current tournament format involves 12 teams competing at venues in a host nation over a period of about a month. The confederation has only ten members in the confederation, so national teams from other FIFA confederations are invited to fill the other 2 places; Mexico has been a regular since being invited for the first time in 1993.

In all history eight national teams have won the title. Uruguay have won the Copa América a record 15 times. Brazil, have won eight titles, and Paraguay, Chile and Peru are next with two titles each. The other former champions are Colombia and Bolivia, with one title each.

The Copa América is one of the world's most widely viewed sporting events; the 2007 edition had an estimated television audience of 530 million people in Latin America and a worldwide cumulative audience of 4 billion people from 185 countries.

The highest finishing member of CONMEBOL has the right to participate in the next edition of the FIFA Confederations Cup, but is not obligated to do so.

Help for Odds Archive page: This page serves to display archive odds / historical odds of Copa América which is sorted in South America category of OddsPortal odds comparison service. Find out what chances and odds the teams had in historical matches, browse through historical odds archive of previous matches in Copa América. Odds Portal makes evidence of highest or lowest odds, opening and closing odds and average / highest values for Copa América archive matches.

Read more