About Carabao Cup

The Carabao Cup (former Capital One) is ‘’the other’’ English football cup competition and you can compare all the latest betting odds with Odds Portal. 92 clubs enter every year with 20 Premier League clubs and 72 clubs of The Football League (Championship, League One & League Two) fighting it out for the trophy.

All Premier League clubs that aren’t participating in the Champions League or Europa League take part in the second round Carabao Cup fixtures with remaining Premier League teams entering the competition in round three.

First round matches are one-off games, with extra time and a penalty shootout played if required, with the winners progressing to the next round. These are the basic Carabao Cup rules in the first rounds.

The semi-finals are played over two legs, home & away, with the Carabao Cup final played at Wembley (after a seven year spell at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff). You can find all the latest Carabao Cup odds, when available, on all matches here at Odds Portal.

Winner of the Carabao Cup qualifies for the Europa League automatically. That is if they haven’t qualified for either Champions League or Europa League another way. Shall the Carabao Cup winner finish in the top four of the Premier League their Europa League spot goes to the team that finishes highest in the league and hasn’t already qualified for a European competition.

Read more