About Copa América

The Copa América is an international association football competition contested by the men's national teams of the members of Confederación Sudamericana de Fútbol (CONMEBOL), the sport's continental governing body. After the abolition of the British Home Championship in 1984, the Copa América became association football's oldest national team competition.

The current tournament format involves 12 teams competing at venues in a host nation over a period of about a month. The confederation has only ten members in the confederation, so national teams from other FIFA confederations are invited to fill the other 2 places; Mexico has been a regular since being invited for the first time in 1993.

In all history eight national teams have won the title. Uruguay have won the Copa América a record 15 times. Brazil, have won eight titles, and Paraguay, Chile and Peru are next with two titles each. The other former champions are Colombia and Bolivia, with one title each.

The Copa América is one of the world's most widely viewed sporting events; the 2007 edition had an estimated television audience of 530 million people in Latin America and a worldwide cumulative audience of 4 billion people from 185 countries.

The highest finishing member of CONMEBOL has the right to participate in the next edition of the FIFA Confederations Cup, but is not obligated to do so.

Guida alla pagina Copa America: Oddsportal elenca tutte le prossime partite di Copa America calcio giocate in Sud America. La colonna "B" indica il numero di bookmakers che offrono quote di scommessa Copa America su una partita calcio specifica. Le colonne 1, X e 2 servono per le quote di scommessa medie/maggiori del Copa America offerte sulla squadra di casa che vince, sul pareggio e sulla squadra in trasferta che vince la partita del Copa America. La riga superiore della tabella delle prossime partite (Calcio - Sud America - Copa America) ti consente di accedere alle categorie superiori del servizio di confronto delle quote delle scommesse di Oddsportal.

Leggi tutto